Posted on

Should I Give Up?

Giving up. Sometimes we just need to do that and simply astonish ourselves, free ourselves from the burden of fighting through, through whatever the mess is. Our life is like a jigsaw puzzle where we have to connect the dots and finally find ourselves. Finding ourselves is just step one, there’re are more disturbances that awaits us. There are some who wouldn’t want to find themselves, know who they really are, simply because they’re afraid. They gave up.

As for me? I’m fighting through. I fight so hard to find myself this year and I’m in no position to give up now, that would be a waste. Just as Adele would say “should I give up or should I just keep chasing pavements even if it leads nowhere”. If “nowhere” is waiting for me, then fine, at least I have the pride of being in a long journey.

– A

About theabsolutelifewrecker

I'm just a normal human being trying to get ahold into a messy maze called 'life'

Leave a comment